Rennet

say cheeeese:

I receive many letters about this. Here’s the latest:

S. from Washington DC writes:” I have seen couple of your recipes and I see cheese as an ingredient. I understand cheese is made using renett, an enzyme which comes from an animal source. Is this correct?

My reply: Yes S., you are correct. Most cheeses do contain animal enzymes. But some don’t. Here’s more information on the subject
Posted by Kurma on 30/10/06; 12:30:50 P

Life and Travel

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com